Utah Association of Elementary School Principals 


„UAESP recognizes outstanding principals who have demonstrated excellence in leadership and have made exceptional contributions.  Each year, UAESP recognizes principals with the following awards: Rookie of the Year, Innovator of the Year, Instructional Leader of the Year, Student Advocate of the Year, Community Leader of the Year, and Principal Mentor of the Year. 

Award Winners for the 2018-2019 School Year 

Principal Mentor of the Year 

Kevin Prusse

Foxboro Elementary 

Davis District 

Advocate Principal of the Year 

Ernie Broderick 

Stansbury Park Elementary 

Granite District 

Instructional Leader of the Year

Jill Burnside 

Liberty Elementary 

Murray District 

Special Contributor to UAESP 

Luana Searle 

Outgoing Executive Director 



Community Leader

Anthony Horrocks

Sunset Elementary

Washington District


Innovator of the Year

Angie Killian

Riverview Elementary

Nebo District

Rookie of the Year

Rachel Alberts


Davis  Districte Elementary


National Distinguished Principal 

Chad Argyle

Santaquin Elementary

Nebo District




Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software